Payment, Refunds, Upgrading and Terms

-A valid credit card is required for paying accounts.
-If you initially sign up for an account, a CNSociable representative will contact you for account and service set-up within 36 hours.
-An upgrade from any plan will result with you being billed for your first month of the new plan on the next payment date matching the date you signed up on the previous month.
-The Service is billed in advance on a monthly basis and is non-refundable. There will be no refunds for partial months of service, or for months unused with an open account. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.
-No refunds will be provided to customers who have their accounts terminated after the start date.
-For any upgrade or downgrade in plan level, your credit card that you provided will automatically be charged the new rate on your next billing cycle.
-All fees are exclusive of all taxes, levies, or duties imposed by taxing authorities, and you shall be responsible for payment of all such taxes, levies, or duties, excluding only Canadian (federal or provincial) taxes.
-All paying users from Canada shall be responsible for filling out their correct province and country so that they can be taxed appropriately.
-There is no refund for mis-managed Facebook advertising spend, Twitter advertising spend and LinkedIn advertising spend.

Cancellation and Termination Policy

You are solely responsible for properly canceling your account. To cancel your account, you must contact CNSociable at info@cnsociable.com. Every client MUST provide CNSociable with a 30 day cancellation notice for cancellations or downgrades. If you want to opt out of the 30 day cancellation policy there is a cancellation fee that amounts to 50% of your plan’s total monthly cost.

CNSociable, in its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the service, or any other CNSociable service, for any reason at any time. Such termination of the service will result in the deactivation or deletion of your account or your access to your account, and the forfeiture and relinquishment of all content in your account. CNSociable reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.